National Diversity Council to Kick Off Legal Diversity Week, Recognizing Top 50 Women Lawyers

HOUSTON, Oct. 17 /CSRwire/ – The National Diversity Council (NDC) will kick off  Legal Diversity Week, announcing the 2019 Top 50 Women Lawyers on Tuesday, October 29 from 8:30-10:30 a.m. at the Marriott Marquis Houston. The breakfast will recognize and celebrate a distinctive list of female lawyers who mold and impact the legal industry with their insight and leadership.

 “The 2019 Top 50 Women Lawyers recognizes those that are changemakers working towards equity for all,” said Dennis Kennedy, Founder and Chair of the National Diversity Council. “We are proud of their leadership excellence and commitment to creating pathways for all women’s success.”

Registration and networking will begin at 8:00 a.m., with the keynote and Top 50 Women Lawyers Breakfast and Awards commencing at 8:30 a.m. Individual ticket cost is $299.00. Registration is currently ongoing and can be completed at: To learn more information about the event or sponsorship opportunities, please contact

The 2019 Top 50 Women Lawyers Award is based on the following criteria:

  • Received a high degree of peer recognition for leadership excellence and professional expertise.
  • Exemplifies a noteworthy commitment to fairness, equity, and justice in client representations and professional collaborations.
  • Maintains a superior level of integrity and dignity across the full spectrum of legal dealings and responsibilities.
  • Demonstrates commitment to helping other women succeed.

2019 Top 50 Women Lawyers

Christine B. LaFollette    
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld

Keri D. Brown
Baker Botts

Connie Pfeiffer  
Beck, Redden & Secrest

Katharine D. David   
Brown McCarroll/Husch Blackwell

Sofia Adrogue     
Diamond McCarthy Taylor Finley Bryant & Lee

Jessica Glatzer Mason     
Gardere Wynne Sewell/ Foley & Lardner LLP

Audrey F. Momanaee    
Gardere Wynne Sewell/ Foley & Lardner LLP

Lynne Liberato   
Haynes and Boone

Jamila M. Brinson  
Jackson Walker

Kelly Harris     
Turner Jones Day

Karen A. Cox    
Kane, Russell, Coleman & Logan

Carolyn Alford    
King & Spalding

Alicia F. Castro 
Locke Liddell & Sapp

Lauren Doughty 
Locke Liddell & Sapp

Felicity A. Fowler  
McGinnis, Lochridge & Kilgore

Jennifer Turner 
Nichols Orgain, Bell & Tucker

Anna Lisa    
Garcia Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams

Katherine Garber   
Clark Hill Strasburger

Paula A. Galhardo    
Squire Patton Boggs

Lisa Houssiere 
McKool Smith

Lauren Varnado 
McKool Smith

Daria Russell   
Mattress firm

Trina Chandler    
Vinson & Elkins

Taylor Imel    

Natalie Regoli    
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett

Ashley Nguyen   
Gibson Dunn

Laura Sutton    
Energy Transfer

Razwana Fazil 
Adam & Reese

Jamila Mensah    
Norton Fullbright

Debra Ibarra Mayfield
Enterprise Products

Holly Little 
Hill & Little PLLC

Kristen Golden    
Shell Oil Company

Mia Lorick  
Roberts Markel
Weinberg Butler

Kimberly O’Neal    
State Farm

Tammy Brennig    
Andrews & Kurth

Terra Mareck Cothran
Cothran Bechtel Oil, Gas & Chemicals

Juliet McBride     
King & Spalding

Tremaine Singleton  

About The National Diversity Council

A non-profit organization committed to fostering a learning environment for organizations to grow in their knowledge of diversity. The council affords opportunities for organizations to share best practices and learn from top corporate leaders in the areas of diversity and inclusion.  More information about the National Diversity Council is available at:

Media Contact: Kamaria Monmouth
Communications Specialist
National Diversity Council